The Lineup

Authors In This Issue

John H. Dirckx, M.D., is the author of Dr. Thorndyke’s Dilemma (Aspen Press).

Tales by John M. Floyd appear in EQMM, Woman’s World, The Saturday Evening Post, and elsewhere. He is the author of Dreamland (Dogwood Press).

David Edgerley Gates last appeard in AHMM in the September/October 2017 issue (“Cabin Fever”).

They Tell Me You Are Brutal, the latest novel in David Hagerty’s series of political mysteries, is out this month (Evolved Publishing).

Robert C. Hahn has reviewed mystery and suspense novels for more than 30 years.

Past Lambda Award finalist Janice Law writes the Francis Bacon series (Mysterious Press).

Boston author and Pushcart nominee Frederic S. Liss is the recipient of the Raymond Carver Award for Short Fiction. His work appears in Dogwood, The Saturday Evening Post, and more.

Robert Lopresti’s latest book is the nonfiction When Women Didn't Count (Praeger). He is a past winner of the Derringer and Black Orchid Novella awards.

Michael Nethercott writes the O’Nelligan & Plunkett series, which includes the novels The Séance Society and The Haunting Ballad (St. Martin’s Press).

Alex C. Renwick is the author of the collection Push of the Sky (Hadley Rille). Her short fiction has been widely translated. She is currently in residence at the Timberhouse in Ottawa, Ontario.

Peter Sellers is the owner of Sellers & Newel, a Toronto bookstore.

The first story in Marianne Wilski Strong’s Louisa series appeared in our September 2016 issue.

James Lincoln Warren’s Black Orchid Novella Award winning “Inner Fire”appeared under a pseudonym in the July/August 2012 issue of AHMM.