Skip to content
The Finest in Crime and Suspense Short Fiction

Current Award Nominee

2024 Agatha Award Nominee

AHMM is proud to celebrate Shelley Costa, whose story “The Knife Sharpener” from our July/August 2023 issue has been nominated for an Agatha Award. The Agathas are presented by the Malice Domestic convention for the best mysteries of the year in the traditional vein. The awards will be given at the convention on April 27, 2024 in Bethesda, Maryland. Read the nominated story below.

“The Knife Sharpener” by Shelley Costa (July/August 2023)
Shelley Costa’s previous work has been short-listed for both the Edgar and Agatha awards. Her latest mystery novel No Mistaking Death (Level Best) is the first in a new series. With a PhD in English, Shelley was on the Liberal Arts faculty at the Cleveland Institute of Art for nearly twenty years. Her short stories also appear in The Georgia Review, North American Review, The World’s Finest Mystery and Crime Stories, Blood on Their Hands, and Odd Partners. 

Back To Top
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop