Skip to content
The Finest in Crime and Suspense Short Fiction

The Lineup

Authors In This Issue

Six previous Meggie Trevor cases by John C. Boland are collected in Her Father’s Daughter (Perfect Crime, 2020).

Prohibition Peepers: Private Eyes During the Noble Experiment, an anthology edited by Michael Bracken, is recently out from Down & Out Books.

J. Copperman’s My Cousin Skinny will be published this November by Severn House.

At press time, O’Neil De Noux is nominated for a Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America.

Retired physician John H. Dirckx is the author of Dr. Thorndyke’s Dilemma (Aspen).

Laurel Flores Fantauzzo is the author of The First Impulse.

John M. Floyd is an Edgar finalist, a Shamus Award winner, a five-time Derringer Award winner, a three-time Pushcart Prize nominee, and the author of nine books.

A new story by Jason Half appears in The Detective and the Clergyman (Belanger Books), an anthology pairing Sherlock Holmes and Father Brown.

Sharon Jarvis is a paranormal researcher, book editor, and literary agent as well as the writer of nonfiction and fiction.

T. Lawton will have a short story in the SleuthSayers anthology (Murder Neat, 2024).

Retired librarian Robert Lopresti blogs at SleuthSayers and Little Big Crimes.

Robert Mangeot is currently a Killer Nashville’s Silver Falchion Award finalist.

Texan Mark Thielman is a two-time Black Orchid Novella Award winner.

Bob Tippee is a freelance energy writer and volunteer crisis counselor.

Poet and fiction writer James Tipton teaches English and creative writing at the College of Marin.

Back To Top
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop